www.brightonmitre.co.uk





1894 - 2023 PRESIDENT – ALISON LEWIS

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

29th Hilly 25 miles time trial

The Bill Sladen Memorial Event on course GS/999 Easter Monday 10th April 2023

Event Secretary: Robin Johnson, 7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9TT.

Email: mr_rjohnson@outlook.com Tel: 01403 783368 / 07733 132043

RESULTS

The event secretary gratefully thanks:

Timekeepers: Pusher-off +

spotter
Marshals:

Paul Tunnell (Addiscombe CC)
Colin Tamon (Central Sussex CC)

Dave Dallimore (Central Sussex CC)

Tristan Court Gary Burgess

Richard de Visser with his wife Mike and Claire Leonard Lee and Gina McGeever

and Peter Davies for tea making, etc.

ORBEA GAIN D10
ELECTRIC ROAD
BIKE
High end equipment
fitted. A lightweight
bike that can be
ridden both on power
and fully disengaged
off power
£1500 ono - reason
for sale ill health
07803296494 to view
or more details

Open Hilly 25 miles Time Trial Easter Monday 10th April 2023

Course G.S/999

Prizes

		111200		
T.T. bikes event:				
1 st Man	SIMON McNAMARA	SIGMA SPORTS RT	00:58:24	£30 + U.S.E. Summit carbon bars, + wine, value £56.
2nd Man 3rd Man	Pat Wright Jack Smith	Paceline RT Brighton Mitre C.C.	01:01:21 01:06:34	,
1 st Woman	KERRY McGAWLEY	BRIGHTON MITRE C.C.	01:18:56	£30 + U.S.E. gilet, + wine, value £56.
Road Bikes event:				
1 st Man	OLLY THOMAS	SUSSEX REVOLUTION VC	01:08:45	£30 + Exposure Link front + rear light, + wine, value £56.
2nd Man	Aaron Sparks- Carolann	Sussex Revolution VC	01:09:40	£20 + wine, value £6.
3 rd Man	Steve Coombs	Sussex Revolution VC Sussex Revolution VC	01:09:46	£15 + wine, value £6.
Overall: 1 st Team	Sussex Revolution VC	Olly Thomas, Aaron Sparks-Carolann and Steve Coombs	03:28:11	U.S.E. bottle + wine, value £14 For each rider.

Please return next Easter and bring some clubmates with you – we need you to assist in the continuance of this event on this unique course.

Open Hilly 25 miles Time Trial Easter Monday 10th April 2023 Course GS/999

Pos	Name	Club	Actual Time
T.T.			
bikes:			
MEN:		CICMA CDODTC DT	00.50.04
1	SIMON McNAMARA	SIGMA SPORTS RT	00:58:24
2	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	01:01:21
3	Jack Smith	Brighton Mitre C.C.	01:06:34
4	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo	01:20:08
5	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre C.C.	01:49:53
DNE.	Kaith Maller	Mismore C.C.	n
D.N.F.:	Keith Walker	Wigmore C.C.	puncture
WOMAN:			
1	KERRY McGAWLEY	BRIGHTON MITRE C.C.	01:18:56
D.N.S. nos.	4, 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 12.		
Road bikes: MEN:			
bikes:	OLLY THOMAS	SUSSEX REVOLUTION V.C.	01:08:45
bikes: MEN:	OLLY THOMAS Aaron Sparks-	SUSSEX REVOLUTION V.C.	01:08:45
bikes: MEN:		SUSSEX REVOLUTION V.C. Sussex Revolution V.C.	01:08:45
bikes: MEN: 1	Aaron Sparks-		01:09:40
bikes: MEN: 1	Aaron Sparks- Carolann	Sussex Revolution V.C.	
bikes: MEN: 1	Aaron Sparks- Carolann Steve Coombs	Sussex Revolution V.C. Sussex Revolution V.C.	01:09:40 01:09:46

D.N.S. nos. 16, 18, 21, 22, 23, 25, 26, 29, 30, 31, 32 and 33.